Indiana Sprint Week Results

Heat 1
Chase Stockon wins Simpson Race Products Heat 1 followed by Schuerenberg, Chapple & Bacon. Non-Transfers: Shuman, Cummins, Grant, Ted Hines, Clouser, Creech, Andretti, Hery

Heat 2
Kyle Robbins takes the victory in CSI Heat 2, followed by Coons, Daum & Farney. Non-Transfers: Windom, Mattox, DiMattia, Williams, Hodges, Light, Schmidt & Mellenberndt.

Heat 3
Tyler Courtney beats Clauson by a 1/2 car length to take Benic Enterprises Heat 3! He’s followed by Clauson, Ballou & Beauchamp. Non-transfers: Leary, K.Thomas, Stanbrough, T.Thomas, Darland, Goodnight, Smith & Bares.

Heat 4
Shane Cottle charges to the Indy Race Parts Heat 4 win over McGhee, Meseraull & Boespflug. Non-Transfers: Jarrett, C.Cottle, Spencer, Gaines, Hopkins, Ketcham & Simon.

Jarett Andretti wins the C-Main followed by Darland, Hodges & Hopkins. Non-transfers: T.Thomas, Gaines, Ted Hines, Ketcham, Goodnight, Clouser, Spencer, Creech, Mellenberndt, Schmidt, Hery, Bares & Light.

Kevin Thomas, Jr. takes the semi win followed by Windom, Andretti, Grant, Hopkins & Cummins. Non-transfers: C.Cottle, Hodges, Jarrett, Smith, Darland, DiMattia, Mattox, Stanbrough, Leary, Shuman, Williams, Simon.

(Travis Branch Photo)

1. Tyler Courtney, 2. Bryan Clauson, 3. Chris Windom, 4. Shane Cottle, 5. Brady Bacon, 6. Jerry Coons, Jr., 7. Max McGhee, 8. Robert Ballou, 9. A.J. Hopkins, 10. Zach Daum, 11. Kyle Robbins, 12. Hunter Schuerenberg, 13. Chase Stockon, 14. Kyle Cummins, 15. Jarett Andretti, 16. Dave Darland, 17. Aaron Farney, 18. C.J. Leary, 19. Brent Beauchamp, 20. Justin Grant, 21. Chad Boespflug, 22. Thomas Meseraull, 23. Kevin Thomas, Jr., 24. Isaac Chapple.



Heat #1 Winner – Ryan Cripe
Heat #2 Winner – Jimmy Haager
Heat #3 Winner – Roy Bruce, Jr
Heat #4 Winner – Tim Wilber

B Main #1 Winner – Michael Thayer
B Main #2 Winner – Jamie Lomax


(Travis Branch Photo)

1. Brian Post
2. Tony Anderson
3. Jimmy Haager
4. Jeff Koz
5. Ryan Cripe
6. Aaron Orr
7. Josh Elliott
8. Roy Bruce, Jr
9. Jimmy Haager
10. Andy Bishop
11. Jamie Lomax
12. Jim Mallery
13. Randy Lines
14. Dylan Woodling
15. Bill Lewis
16. Dave Baldwin
17. Tim Wilber
18. Todd Gnat
19. Mike Learman
20. Michael Thayer

Hoosier Tire Partners With Gas City & Kokomo Speedway’s

The Kokomo & Gas City I-69 Speedway’s have reached an agreement with Hoosier Racing Tire to become the official Sprint Car track tire. After the 3rd Sprint Car event for 2016 is completed, all Sprint Cars must be on Hoosier Racing Tires.

-Any Hoosier Tire will be allowed on front & left rear. (There will be a 3 event burn off for any other tire manufacturer.)
-Hoosier MED will be legal on the right rear for the entire 2016 race season.